Skip To Main Content

Contact Us

Community Education and Early Childhood Family Education offices are located at:
The Handke Center
1170 Main Street
Elk River, MN 55330

Our hours are:
7:30am-5:00pm 

If you have questions regarding registering or cancellations, please contact our main offices directly.

Community Education Office
763-241-3520
communityed@isd728.org

Early Childhood Family Education (ECFE) Office
763-241-3524
ecfe@isd728.org

Early Childhood Screening 
763-241-3525
ECScreening@isd728.org

Early Childhood Health Office @ Handke 
763-241-3400 x5546
Fax: 763-241-3521

Director of Community Engagement
Cory Franson
763-241-3400 x5501
cory.franson@isd728.org

Extended Day Program Manager
Nicole Wojcik
763-241-3400 x5505
nicole.wojcik@isd728.org

Early Childhood Family Education Manager
Kristen Nelson
763-241-3400 x5580
kristen.nelson@isd728.org

Discovery Learning Preschool Manager
Kristen Nelson
763-241-3400 x5580
kristen.nelson@isd728.org

Programs and Operations Manager
Pauline Knox
763-241-3400 x5503
pauline.knox@isd728.org

ISD 728 Facility Scheduling
Melissa Ternes
763-241-3400 x5539
facilities@isd728.org

Adult Basic Education / GED / ESL
Sherry Smith
763-241-3400 x5525
erlearninglab@isd728.org
 

EdVenture Club Child Care
Pauline Nelson
Registration
763-241-3544
EdVentureclub@isd728.org

Program Coordinator
Justene O'Brien
763-241-3400 x5506
justene.obrien@isd728.org

Program Coordinator
Wendy Mitchell
763-241-3400 x5507
wendy.mitchell@isd728.org

Program Coordinator
Sadie Gelle
763-241-3400 x5523
sadie.gelle@isd728.org

Program Coordinator | Rogers Recreation
Trey Carlson
763-241-3400 x5504
trey.carlson@isd728.org